The Mysteries of the Rosary

Joyful Mysteries - Monday and Thursday

  1. The Annunciation  (Humility)
  2. The Visitation  (Charity)
  3. The Nativity  (Poverty)
  4. The Presentation  (Obedience)
  5. Finding in the Temple  (Piety)

Sorrowful Mysteries - Tuesday and Friday

  1. Agony in the Garden  (Contrition)
  2. Scourging at the Pillar  (Charity)
  3. Crowning with Thorns  (Purity)
  4. Carrying of the Cross  (Patience)
  5. The Crucifixion  (Self-denial)

Glorious Mysteries - Sunday, Wednesday and Saturday

  1. The Resurrection  (Faith)
  2. The Ascension  (Hope)
  3. Descent of the Holy Spirit  (Love)
  4. The Assumption  (Eternal happiness)
  5. Crowning of Mary  (Devotion to Mary)

How to Pray the Rosary